ALTA Interest Groups

ALTA Members have the opportunity to join one of 29 Interest Groups listed below, the names and contact details of each Interest Group convener are also listed below. For downloadable lists of past Interest Group Conveners, please click here.

 

Clinical Legal Education &

Practical Legal Training                          
Paul Rogers

p.rogers@uws.edu.au                     

 

 

Competition and Consumer Law
Alex Bruce
BruceA@law.anu.edu.au

 

 

Company Law        

Anil Hargovan

a.hargovan@unsw.edu.au

 

 

Comparative & Asian Law

Simon Butt

s.butt@usyd.edu.au

 

 

Constitutional Law

Imtiaz Omar

komar@une.edu.au

 

 

Criminal Law

Kris Gledhill
k.gledhill@auckland.ac.nz

 

 

Dispute Resolution

Marilyn Scott

marilyn.scott@uts.edu.au

 

 

Environmental Law

Jacquie Svenson

jacquie.svenson@newcastle.edu.au

 

 

Equity and Trusts

Sue Tappenden

Suetapp@waikato.ac.nz

 

 

Ethics & the Legal Profession

Maxine Evers

Maxine.evers@uts.edu.au

 

 

 

Evidence & Procedure

Kathy Douglas

Kathy.douglas@rmit.edu.au

 

 

Family Law 

Convenor position currently vacant.

 

 

 

Indigenous Peoples & the Law

Matiu Dickson

mdickson@waikato.ac.nz

 

 

Intellectual Property

David Price
david.price@cdu.edu.au

 

 

International Law

Convenor position currently vacant

 

 

Labour Law

Kristy Richardson

k.richardson@cqu.edu.au

 

 

Law & Computers

Alexandra Sims

a.sims@auckland.ac.nz

 

 

Law & Economics 
George Barker

george.barker@anu.edu.au

 

 

Legal Theory and Law in Context

Michael Head

m.head@uws.edu.au

 

 

Law & Medicine

Tina Popa

tina.popa@rmit.edu.au

 

Law & Social Justice

Melville Thomas

mel.thomas@uwa.edu.au


 

Law for Non Law Students

Susan Douglas

sdouglas@usc.edu.au

 

 

Legal Education

Judith McNamara

J2.mcnamara@qut.edu.au

 

 

Legal History

Convenor position currently vacant.

 

 

Legal Research & Communication

Natalie Cuffe

n.cuffe@qut.edu.au

 

 

Property Law

Fiona Burns

f.burns@usyd.edu.au

 

 

Revenue Law

Robin Woellner

robin.woellner@jcu.edu.au

 

 

South Pacific Legal Studies

Jennifer Corrin

j.corrin@law.uq.edu.au

 

 

Tort & Contract

Penelope Watson

penelope.watson@mq.edu.au

 

     

 

 

 

 

 

Each Interest Group has a dedicated forum within the Member's area, which allows members to interact with others within their specific field of interest. 

 

For the Convener Roles and Responsibilities document, please click here.

 

If you are interested in forming a new ALTA Interest Group, would like further information about roles and responsibilties or have any other Interest Group queries, please contact the ALTA Administrator at admin@alta.edu.au

 

News feed

RSS
  • Curtin Law & Tax Review - Call for Contributions

    Curtin Law and Taxation Review (CLTR) - Call for Contributions 2016 Edition – Volume III ... more »

  • ALTA Professors join Australian Tax Review

    Professors Kerrie Sadiq and Dale Pinto join Australian Tax Review.   Thomson Reuters... more »

  • ACCC Free Online Tertiary Education Program

    Are you interested in including an up-to-date, interactive and highly practical educational resour... more »



Members Area

If you are a member with a login, you can access member services, forum and member details below:

Forgot Password?



Events

View All

    There are no upcoming events