Australasian Law Teachers Association

Promoting Excellence in Legal Academic Teaching and Research

Key affiliations

The Australasian Law Teachers Association provides institutional membership for Law and Business Faculties across Australia, New Zealand and the South Pacific. ALTA would like to thank their current institutional members for their ongoing support.

For more information about ALTA Membership, please visit the Membership page. If you are interested in organising institutional membership for your Faculty, please contact the ALTA Administrator.

Institutional members

ALTA's 2018 Institutional members are:

  • The Australian National University – ANU College of Law
  • Bond University – Faculty of Law
  • Charles Darwin University – School of Law
  • Curtin University of Technology– School of Business Law and Taxation
  • James Cook University – School of Law
  • La Trobe University– School of Law
  • University of Southern Queensland – Department of Law
  • Southern Cross University – School of Law & Justice
  • The University of Sydney – Faculty of Law
  • The University of Sydney – Law Extension Committee
  • The University of Sydney – Faculty of Economics & Business
  • University of Tasmania – Faculty of Law
  • The University of Western Sydney – School of Law

  • Massey University
  • Monash University – Faculty of Law  

  • Murdoch University – School of Law  

  • The University of Queensland – TC Beirne School of Law

ALTA's Institutional B members are: 

  • University of Southern Queensland
  • Western Sydney University

Contact us +61 2 6125 4178

ALTA Secretariat hosted by the ANU College of Law

The Australian National University, 5 Fellows Road, Canberra  ACT 2601

 ABN: 99015138294

© 2016 Australasian Law Teachers Association
Images reproduced with the permission of the ANU College of Law, The Australian National University

Please direct all enquiries to: ALTA Secretariat | Page authorised by CHAIR, ALTA
The Australian National University, CRICOS Provider Number: 00120C

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management